Linggo, Disyembre 28, 2014


It was January 25, 2011 when the  PBA D-League was establsihed after the proposed merger of the Philippine Basketball League and Liga Pilipinas failed after holding the Tournament of the Philippines which was composed by PBL and LP teams. Commissioner Chito Salud then proposed the formation of a D-League, which will fill the void left by the PBL.
The initial tournament was called  "The Foundation Cup" and started on March 12, 2011 at the Filoi Flying V Arena in San Juan. The tournament composed of 13 teams, with five teams (Junior Powerade, NLEX, Maynilad, Freego and Cafe France) having affiliation with existing PBA teams. Four teams (Cobra Energy Drink, Agri-Nature Inc./FCA, Pharex, and Cafe France) from the Philippine Basketball League filed for application in the PBA D-League, when they failed to acquire a sixth team in order to smoothly run the league. The NLEX Road Warriors became the champions of the tournament, winning two games to none against the Cebuana Lhuillier Gems.
The second tournament, dubbed as the "Aspirant Cup" began on October 20. Four teams (Maynilad, Junior Powerade, Max Bond and Pharex) did not join the tournament. However, two new teams (Boracay Rhum and Informatics Icons) made their debut in the D-League.

The current teams for 2014 are the following: Tanduay Light Rhum Masters, Café France Bakers-CEU, Cagayan Valley Rising Suns, Cebuana Lhuillier Gems, Jumbo Plastic Linoleum Giants, Wangs Basketball Couriers, Racal Motors-Alibaba, AMA Computer University Titans, MP Hotel Warriors, MJM M-Builders, Hapee Toothpaste Bread Story and Smashing Bakers.

With this in hand and given credentials. The Asian Television Content  in partnership with the PBA-D League thus televised the ongoing basketball game of the PBA D League at the IBC 13 every Monday and Thursday. From 6pm to 11pm. Under the leadership of its President & CEO Mr. Reynaldo Sanchez of the ATC provides and telecast the live coverage of the games of PBA- D league is a great success.

ATC and IBC 13 Corporate Logo

Walang komento:

Mag-post ng isang Komento